• Croatia is located on the shores of the Adriatic Sea.
  • Its capital city is Zagreb.
  • Its flag is made up of three stripes of red, white and blue, with a coat of arms at its centre.
  • Along with other republics including Serbia and Bosnia-Herzegovina, it is located on the Balkan Peninsula.
  • Dalmatian dogs originated in Croatia.
  • The tie originated from a garment worn by Croatian mercenaries in the 17th century.
  • Croatia has two Davis Cup titles.

Leave a Reply